First Sponsors announced for the SHAwards!

The first wave of sponsors for next year’s SHAwards have been announced.

This exciting new initiative outlines the improvements made and raise in awareness over the last few years in the health, safer and wellbeing sector. Now Safer Highways has made the move to ensure this works gets rewarded and recognised by the industry.

Following an astounding response, over half of the awards are now taken for sponsorship, with key organisations such as Amey, Galliford Try having committed to supporting alongside Highway Care, Arco, NBC and Balfour Beatty.

There are 14 categories in the awards covering mental health, wellbeing and safety as well as individual and team categories such as Rising Star, the Chairman’s Award-sponsored by Morgan Sindall and the Lifetime Achievement Award-sponsored by Galliford Try.

Kevin Robinson, Chief Executive of Safer Highways said: “I am very proud to be able to present the highways industry with the first awards scheme that is voted for by the industry and amazed by the level of support we have received inside a week. It makes it ever more special that the hard work the health, safety and wellbeing sector has bene doing will be voted for by their peers.”

“The SH Awards take the whole purpose of why Safer Highways was set up in the first place to a different level. This is a real opportunity to recognise and share all the hard work, effort, investment, resources that the health, safety and wellbeing sector and the wider highways industry puts into making the lives of roadworkers and road users safer, healthier and more efficient and effective. This is the ideal place to share and collaborate best practice in this sector and reward those that have done this to the highest of standards and this is one of the many reasons why I am happy to launch these awards.”

Once the public voting starts, anyone that works in the highways sector can vote for the awards, with further information available at:

The SH Awards Categories are:.

  • Communities Hero Award

  • Rising Star – Sponsored by NBC Group

  • Highways Hero - Sponsored by Highway Care

  • Initiative Of The Year

  • Best Health and Safety on a Project - Reserved

  • Supply chain Health and Wellbeing Initiative Sponsored by Amey

  • Supply Chain Mental Health Initiative

  • Supply Chain Sustainability Initiative of the Year – Sponsored by Balfour Beatty

  • Safer Infrastructure Cross Sector Collaboration

  • Innovation of the Year

  • Safer Road Users Initiative

  • Innovation In Health, Safety And Wellbeing- Sponsored By ARCO

  • Chairman’s Award - Sponsored By Morgan Sindall

  • Lifetime Achievement Award – Sponsored by Galliford Try

All information is at:

If you any questions about entering or attending the awards please email:

If you are interested in sponsoring a category, please email:

57 views0 comments